Learn how improving your soil can lead to a better looking lawn
mildewydog
Grass Type: showtime,midnitekbg mix
Lawn Size: Not Specified
Level: Not Specified

mildewy dogs soil test

Post by mildewydog » April 29th, 2021, 5:49 pm

hey guys,
this was first posted in the regular forum, and now that ive got my test results as suggested, im posting here for the anlysis by the gurus.

hope im doing it right.

I'm out here in coastal RI, ive been using soil savvy to guide my applications since 2016, I fertilize roughly 10,000 sf. soil type is a sandy loam, champion gq perrenial rye, midnight kb

first i would like to say this site has been a huge help, thank you guys for putting it together. i have been following here since 14, or 15 pretty regularly but dont post too much.

starting in 2016 i really started trying the regimens as suggested on this site. micros were all on the low side, p was high, k was low, as was my ph

through 17 -19 really was trying to get everything in line and the lawn has improved dramaticly. lots of milorganite and baystate, lime, agressive witer program hammering the n. the phos went up along with the k while ph has routinely been 5.5 ish

noticing the p number trending way high due to the milo, in 20 and 21 i stopped using the milorganite except for a light spring aplication realy just to get soil activity, started going heavy on alot of the micros and focusing on n-k and ph. using nxt line,humichar, carbonx, and urea mostly.

soil test for this year came in and phos is still way high, and k is still way low, micros have come into the acceptable range, ph remain unchanged around 5.4.

i have been applying a 0-0-60 potash granule, as well as a repeated monthly applications of an 8-0-20 solution called mojo k20 along with solu-cal as well as fast acting lime from bb stores at double the bag rate but i cant get the numbers to move. the mojo k 20 product is a "liduid lime" and as I said an 8-0-20 fert.