Lesco's CarbonPro-G

Kentucky bluegrass, Fescue, Rye and Bent, etc
schreibdave
Grass Type: Bewitched, Award and Rhapsody
Lawn Size: 10000-20000
Level: Experienced

Lesco's CarbonPro-G

Post by schreibdave » August 19th, 2019, 7:01 am

Is anybody familiar with Lesco's CarbonPro-G?

The guys at Site One were talking it up.

https://www.lesco.com/sites/default/fil ... onProG.PDF

flyingfish88
Grass Type: TTTF/PRG/FF
Lawn Size: 5000-10000
Level: Some Experience

Re: Lesco's CarbonPro-G

Post by flyingfish88 » August 19th, 2019, 7:41 am

I am no expert, but I enjoy reading the soil test results on this site.

It always seems that areas such as PH, CEC and OM are the hardest and longest needles to move.

This product claims to move the needle on two of them in 30 days. I’d be a bit skeptical on that and waiting to see what the experts here say.

schreibdave
Grass Type: Bewitched, Award and Rhapsody
Lawn Size: 10000-20000

Post by schreibdave » August 19th, 2019, 9:21 am

Their material touts an INCREASE in PH. Mine is about 8 so I need to reduce it. Not sure if the claim is that it moves PH to neutral or that it raises it.

HoosierLawnGnome
Grass Type: Blueberry KBG
Lawn Size: 1 acre-2 acre
Level: Advanced

Post by HoosierLawnGnome » August 20th, 2019, 9:03 pm

I can't see the label. No way to really know what's in there to comment on how it may achieve its claims.

TimmyG
Grass Type: Northern Mix
Lawn Size: 20000-1 acre

Post by TimmyG » August 20th, 2019, 9:13 pm

HoosierLawnGnome
Grass Type: Blueberry KBG
Lawn Size: 1 acre-2 acre
Level: Advanced

Post by HoosierLawnGnome » August 20th, 2019, 9:47 pm

So it is mostly pelletized compost and biochar (must be the secret ingredient) with some humid acid and specific biological fungi etc thrown in. Looks really beneficial to the microherd. Biochar I'm assuming is some sort of processed organic matter, pelletized, lots of carbon etc.