Newbie here who needs help searching

Bermuda, St. Augustine, Zoysia, Centipede, Bahia, Paspalum, etc
mayday0017
Grass Type: Bermuda & St. Augustine
Lawn Size: Not Specified
Level: Not Specified

Newbie here who needs help searching

Post by mayday0017 » June 5th, 2013, 7:19 pm

I am new to the forum and don't want to ask the same questions that have been asked 100x or more on here but I can't seem to find what I am looking for... Maybe I don't know the correct words to search by, but can someone point me to the information that does know the right words to search with?

Things I am looking to find answers for:

How do I remove Bermuda from my back yard that is part Bermuda part St. Augustine?

How do you know what height to cut your grass at?

I installed a sprinkler system over the winter, how should I set it to encourage deep root growth, not over water, and have a beautiful yard?

Also any other links that could be helpful to a newbie would be great too, I like reading and learning but starting with useful information is much better then digging trying to find the useful info for me and getting frustrated.

Any help would be appreciated

Thanks everyone

Mightyquinn
Grass Type: Bermuda Tifway 419 Monostand

Re: Newbie here who needs help searching

Post by Mightyquinn » June 5th, 2013, 7:32 pm

Welcome mayday!!!!! Don't worry about searching for answers we are more than happy to answer your questions and help you on your way. The more you are here and the more you learn it will be easier to do a search if you want but I don't mind answering the same questions over and over we were all there at one point.

It will be a long road and almost impossible to remove the bermuda from the St. Augustine but the first thing you can do is start to mow the St. Augustine on the highest setting on your mower to encourage the SA to grow in thick and discourage the bermuda.