This is the place to discuss issues not related to lawn and gardening
Ware
Grass Type: Bermuda
Lawn Size: Not Specified
Level: Not Specified

The Official BL/ATY Cigar Thread...

Post by Ware » May 19th, 2016, 11:26 pm

I couldn't find one, so this is it. :good:

I'm no pro, but I do enjoy a good smoke while kicked back on the patio, admiring the lawn after a long day. I find it relaxing.

This evening is a Fuente Casa Cuba. It's a "doble cinco" which is basically a Robusto. I picked up a box at a Fuente event at my local tobacconist a couple weeks ago, and it's a pretty good mild-medium cigar. I usually stick to singles as I don't smoke a lot, but between the discount and recuperating the cost of my event ticket, this one was good enough to displace some air in my Ammodor.

Robusto is probably my favorite size. At ~5x50, it's a 45min to 1hr smoke for me. That's usually about as much time as I am able to carve out of a day. If we're watching a game or something on the patio, I sometimes go with something a little bigger.

My pairing this evening is Bulleit Rye - neat. It also makes a great old fashioned. Tonight it, along with the fire pit, is knocking the chill off the 59F evening.

[ Post made thinking about putting up a personal weather station ] Image
Last edited by Ware on May 20th, 2016, 9:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

dfw_pilot
Grass Type: U3 Bermuda

Join ya on the patio

Post by dfw_pilot » May 20th, 2016, 5:46 am

Excellent start to an excellent thread! There is a lot I want to learn, so consider me subscribed. :good:

HoosierLawnGnome
Grass Type: Blueberry KBG
Lawn Size: 1 acre-2 acre
Level: Advanced

Re: The Official BL/ATY Cigar Thread...

Post by HoosierLawnGnome » May 20th, 2016, 6:12 am

I'm more of a pipe guy, but I'll play! (I have a small cellar of aging tobacco that gets enjoyed while camping, hunting, and for special occasions....)